The Finnish Police Union

Safeguarding the interests of police officers and professionals in judicial administration

The Finnish Police Union – Suomen Poliisijärjestöjen Liitto SPJL – is the largest trade union for police officers and professionals in judicial administration in Finland.

The union has 80 member organisations that together represent the interests of nearly 11,000 police officers, employees working in the offices of jurisdictional districts, and professionals in judicial administration, Finnish Security Intelligence Service (SUPO) and emergency services. Students at police academy can join the union as student members.

President of the Union (Chairman of the Board) is Mr. Jonne Rinne, 1st Vice President is Mr. Juho Gustafsson and 2nd Vice President Ms. Outi Ahonen.

The SPJL belongs to Akava (Confederations of Unions for Professional an Managerial Staff in Finland)

The SPJL also cooperates with international police trade unions. The SPJL belongs to the Nordic police union Nordiska Polisförbundet (NPF) and to the European Confederation of Police (EuroCOP). Jonne Rinne is the Presidents of EuroCOP.

Contact Details:

Suomen Poliisijärjestöjen Liitto SPJL

Asemamiehenkatu 2, 00520 Helsinki, Finland

e-mail: spjl(at)


Mr Jonne Rinne
e-mail: jonne.rinne(at)

Legal Counsel:

Mrs Rita Ridanpää
e-mail: rita.ridanpaa(at)

Head of Communications:

Mrs Sari Wiid
e-mail: sari.wiid(at)

Viimeksi muokattu: 24.5.2023.